Congratulations to our local Democratic candidates who successfully won this crucial election. 

Daniella Levine Cava, Miami-Dade Mayor
Former Miami-Dade Commissioner Daniella Levine-Cava will become the FIRST WOMAN to become the county mayor.

Eileen Higgins was successful in her re-election campaign to retain her position on the Board of County Commissioners, District 5.

Nick Duran was successful in retaining his seat in the Florida House, District 112.


The Coral Gables Democratic Club would also like to acknowledge other candidates who worked so tirelessly in their fight to turn Miami-Dade Blue: Donna Shalala, Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Jose Javier Rodriquez, Jean Pierre Bado, Cindy Lerner and Gepsie Metellus.  We have no doubt they will continue their efforts in fighting for our shared values.